Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: It's good to know we're completely squared away on defense!
Eagles Forum > Philadelphia Eagles Message Board > Philadelphia Eagles or Football Related Discussion
The Franchise
Wow, for a second there I was hoping we'd beef up our LB corps or defensive line. Maybe even our secondary.

But apparently, we're all good on that side of the ball. Great to know!

Text conversations between Schwartz and Howie:

JS: WTF?!? I'm a good defensive coach, but not a fucking magician. Can you get me some help?

HR: Don't worry, we'll get you a defensive guy in the 6th (unless there's a stud OL from Youngstown State still available).

JS: Can you just admit that you're obsessed with proving yourself better than Chip like an 8 year old child, and do what's good for the Eagles and not for your Goodyear-blimp sized ego?

HR: That's cool, now you can wait until our 7th round pick. TTYL.
mcnabbulous
Our front 7 is widely considered one of the strengths of the team. Wtf are you talking about?
Reality Fan
I am surprised....there is no depth at LB....none...maybe they think they will find some in the late rounds....

But that is what happens when you trade away picks for one guy....you have to sacrifice something...
mcnabbulous
We essentially have one fewer pick (a fourth) than we would have had without the Wentz trade.

Schwartz got three former Bills defenders whom he previously coached in free agency. He's fine.

Edit: I guess a third too.
The Franchise
QUOTE (mcnabbulous @ Apr 30 2016, 02:27 PM) *
Our front 7 is widely considered one of the strengths of the team. Wtf are you talking about?