Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I submit three proposals for review and approval
Eagles Forum > Philadelphia Eagles Message Board > Philadelphia Eagles or Football Related Discussion
nephillymike
1. Tell Chip he has to fire Billy Davis.

If he refuses, fire Chip

2. Tell Chip that he is removed from his GM duties.

If he refuses, fire Chip

3. Or do we just remove the hassle and skip right to #3 and, Fire Chip?

I think as an offensive coach, his system has a chance to work, although it is fading badly, I am not sold that his system won't work in the NFL. I'm not a proponent of the time of possession concern that almost everyone else is so I'm OK with that, with the given that the better your O and D is, the more TOP will turn around. I think he can coach offense

This team is much worse than the team we finished with in 2013 and it is because of Chip. After saying he didn't need personnel control, he seized it behind the scenes, made ill-advised decisions, in seeming haste ate times, and a combination of departures, free agents signed and draft choices, this team is significantly below average in talent, with limited draft options and significant cap implications to clean it up.

What worries me most about him are:

#1 He needs to be able to determine what NFL players fit his scheme and which ones on the team are important to it and make sure they play here. For him to look at tape of guys like Murray and Maxwell and determine they are good fits and look at Mathis, and Maclin and determine they aren't is puzzling. The easiest thing to do should be to look at NFL tape and determine who would fit well in your system. His draft record is poor also, but I think draft picks are more crap shoots than most.