Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Fletcher finally benched
Eagles Forum > Philadelphia Eagles Message Board > Philadelphia Eagles or Football Related Discussion
El Cubano
http://www.philly.com/philly/blogs/sports/...l-to-start.html

I know I'm just a noob here, but I personally would rather see Boykin get the start. Still, it has to count for something that we're finally making this move...even if it did wait until the very last game of the season. Makes me think though, where would we be if we sat him 2-3 weeks ago?
JaxEagle
I don't think he is worse than Williams. Seems like Davis is caving to pressure or else he should've been replaced weeks ago... or maybe Williams should have been replaced weeks ago.... or maybe both should've been replaced...
nephillymike
Not benched.

Injured hip.

I'd ask a bunch of questions about when he hurt it.
xsv
QUOTE (JaxEagle @ Dec 28 2014, 12:25 PM) *
I don't think he is worse than Williams. Seems like Davis is caving to pressure or else he should've been replaced weeks ago... or maybe Williams should have been replaced weeks ago.... or maybe both should've been replaced...

I don't have the link, but I've heard that according to pro football focus, Fletcher is ranked towards the very bottom of every corner in the league. Williams is actually above the middle of the pack. The main problem with Williams is all of the penalties he commits, but he's still a pretty decent cover corner.
El Cubano
QUOTE (nephillymike @ Dec 28 2014, 11:49 AM) *
Not benched.

Injured hip.

I'd ask a bunch of questions about when he hurt it.

So in your opinion, would we still be starting Fletcher with a healthy hip?
El Cubano
QUOTE (JaxEagle @ Dec 28 2014, 11:25 AM) *

My main issue with Williams this season has been his inability to turn his head in time to make a play. He probably should still get the boot, but if the coaches can get him to fix that, maybe he can still be a back up?
HOUSEoPAIN
QUOTE (El Cubano @ Dec 28 2014, 12:54 PM) *