Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Kelce ... culture
Eagles Forum > Philadelphia Eagles Message Board > Philadelphia Eagles or Football Related Discussion
Zero
"I think this culture Chip is trying to build, he's trying to get a lot of guys who are hungry to learn, driven, passionate about the game, smart," said Kelce. "I think he puts a lot of emphasis on guys being accountable and being good teammates because at the end of the day, accountability and consistency are usually what win football games."
Linc ...

Just thought the insight is interesting.
nephillymike
I hear you and I credit Kelce for putting his name to his quote.

However, if Jackson was only making $3M per year, would they have cut him? I don't think so.

And to get nothing for him is a crime.

Sure it's nice to resign a backup OL to an extension, but in the big scheme of things, they should have handled it in a way that either would have gotten a return for the 63rd best player in the NFL, whether by trade, or by using his money to make this year's squad better.
Zero
Agreed that they should have gotten something for him, made the team better. No doubt. But it's done and we move on.

I'm excited for the season to begin. I'm dying to see Ertz in the offense and have hopes that Matthews can step in as a rookie and Johnson become as dynamic a T as Peters. I want to see if the defense will be improved enough to hold opposing teams back from out scoring the offense.

I'm ready!
nephillymike
I heard Sal Pal gushing over Matthews yesterday on Mikey Miss' show.

Apparently, that NFLPA function he attended last week only invited 32 rookies, one from each team.

It was some event with sponsors etc and they chose Matthews as the rookie they wanted from the Eagles.

Sal said everyone who met with him there that he spoke to were very impressed with him.

He said if he can play football 1/2 as good as he comes off to others, we have ourselves a perennial Pro Bowl player!

I can't wait to see him play.