Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Team Assessment from my View
Eagles Forum > Philadelphia Eagles Message Board > Philadelphia Eagles or Football Related Discussion
MrNawts
This is my first time posting, Feedback is welcome. I just want to share my view on this eagles team.

Offense

-Maclin; Resign to a one maybe 2 year show me what you got deal, i peraonally prefer Maclin over Cooper. All Maclin has done since being drafted is be the best reciever we have other then injury issues, if we can get Coop on a friendly deal im all for it, Cooper has had a good year and the trust between him and Foles is clear but in my opinion he did not play hisself into big momey with only 800 yards,i think he earned a little raise but probably not what he would be thinking.

-Avant; Love his leadership but to put it simple i just believe his time is up, either take a pay cut or released,

-Vick; i like Vick as a player but his time is also up

Defense

-Chung; sleep.gif nothing needs to be said

-Anderson; resign. Good special teams player

-Allen; Probably coming off his best year since his rookie season, maybe resign for depth but we need an upgrade,

-Cole, Resign but restructure, free up some cap

-DLine, we need some depth and a big bodied NT but is a decent group up front

-Safety, Through free agency or draft maybe both, we need to get some playmakers at least one, wolfe has some talent but we'll have to see how he comes back this year,

-Corners, I think the eagles address this and safety in Fa, but not with a splash just decent talent players that allow eagles to go bpa in the draft, but best player by NEED

-ST, we need a kicker and a return man and well be pretty good there